It’s Your Neighbourhood, unlike its sister programme Beautiful Scotland, is a non-competitive campaign with more of an emphasis on community participation.

However, certificates are awarded to every group, with five levels of achievement, to encourage and reward progression.

The certificates are as follows:

Level Description Points
1 Establishing 0-35
2 Improving 36-52
3 Advancing 53-68
4 Thriving 69-85
5 Outstanding 80-100

In addition, for groups which have consistently grown and improved over the years of the campaign, a Certificate of Distinction is now available. To be eligible for this a group must:

  • Have participated in the campaign for at least four years.
  • Achieved the ‘Outstanding’ level in the current year or moved up at least two levels since first entering.
  • Not be eligible to enter the Beautiful Scotland campaign.

Keep Updated

Get our news delivered straight to your inbox
Your personal information and right to privacy is important to us. It is not our practice to sell, rent or otherwise to disclose your personal information to others. Read our Privacy Notice

Keep Connected

We support the