29241
topLevelContentPage

Local Authority Contacts

Once you have set the date for your Clean Up and know roughly how many volunteers you are expecting, please contact your local authority using the contact details below to inform them of your event and to take advantage of any additional support on offer. This could include the disposal of waste collected, the loan of litter‐picking equipment (such as litter pickers, gloves and black bags), staff support and help publicising your Clean Up. You can find the details of the person, or department, within your local authority to contact below.

If you find that one of these contacts is out of date, please inform us on cleanup@keepscotlandlandbeautiful.org or 01786 468247.

 

Local authority

Contact

Telephone

Email

Aberdeen City

Environmental Services

0300 200 292

cleanaberdeen@aberdeencity.gov.uk

Aberdeenshire

Community

Waste Officers

(ask for litter picking request)

03456 08 12 07

 

waste@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

Angus

Richie Strachan

01241 435 108

strachanr@angus.gov.uk

Argyll & Bute

Jean Kennedy

01546 604 227

info@grab.org.uk

City of Edinburgh

 

Locality waste and cleansing officers

0131 608 1100

waste@edinburgh.gov.uk

Clackmannanshire

Waste Officer

01259 452 388

wasteservices@clacks.gov.uk

Dumfries & Galloway

Nick Jackson

01556 502 327

nick.jackson@dumgal.gov.uk

Dundee City

Peter Sandwell

01382 433 815

peter.sandwell@dundeecity.gov.uk

East Ayrshire

Lawrie Dinwoodie

01563 55 4 062

lawrie.dinwoodie@eastayrshire.gov.uk

East

Dunbartonshire

Gordon Strain

0141 578 8614

gordon.Strain@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

East Lothian

Carl Howman

01620 827 310

chowman@eastlothian.gov.uk

East Renfrewshire

John Cassells

0141 577 3681

john.cassells@eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk

Falkirk

Litter strategy team

Email preferred

litterzone@falkirk.gov.uk

Fife

Safer communities team

 

01592 583 642

Safercommunities.Team@fife.gov.uk

Glasgow

Community

Safety Glasgow

0141 276 7400 

commsafetyNIES@glasgow.gov.uk

 

Highland

Service Centre

01349 886603

service.point@highland.gov.uk

Inverclyde

Brian Hennan

01475 715 909

brian.hennan@inverclyde.gov.uk

Midlothian

William Reid

0131 5615 334

william.reid@midlothian.gov.uk

Moray

Environmental Services

01343 557 045

waste@moray.gov.uk

North Ayrshire

Street scene team

01294 310000

contactus@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

North Lanarkshire

Gordon Bruce

07939 280 344

bruceg@northlan.gov.uk

Orkney Islands

Jonathon Walters or

Maria Cuthbertson

01856 873 535 ext: 2702/2315

jonathon.walters@orkney.gov.uk maria.cuthbertson@orkney.gov.uk

Perth & Kinross

Customer Services

01738 476 476

es@pkc.gov.uk

Renfrewshire

Renfrewshire

Wardens Service

0300 3000 380

Wardens.es@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Scottish Borders

Craig Blackie

0300 100 1800

Shetland Islands

Sita Goudie

01595 694 688

sita@shetlandamenity.org

South Ayrshire

Paul Dougall

01292 559418

paul.dougall@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

South Lanarkshire

Colin Reid

01355 578 711

Colinw.reid@southlanarkshire.gsx.gov.uk

Stirling

Derek Leitch

01786 404040

leitchd@stirling.gov.uk

West

Dunbartonshire

Ian Bain

01389 608 408

Ian.Bain@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

West Lothian

James McGladrigan

01506 284 691

james.mcgladrigan@westlothian.gov.uk

Western Isles

Zero Waste

Recycling

Scotland

01851 709 900

recycling@cnesiar.gov.uk

 

 

 

Keep Updated

Get Clean Up Scotland news delivered straight to your inbox
Your personal information and right to privacy is important to us. It is not our practice to sell, rent or otherwise to disclose your personal information to others. Read our Privacy Notice

Keep Connected

We support the