There are four categories of medal available to all entrants who meet the required criteria: Gold, Silver Gilt, Silver and Bronze.

Gold (Outstanding – 85%+)

  • Exceptionally high standard throughout
  • Consistent approach demonstrating best practice and sustainable effort
  • Meets all of the criteria and scores very highly in every section

Silver Gilt (Very Good – 75-84%)

  • High standard throughout
  • Some evidence of exceptionally high standards
  • Generally meets sustainable and quality thresholds, but perhaps not consistently
  • Potential for future Gold medal

Silver (Good – 60-74%)

  • Above-average entry meeting most criteria
  • More than one section that demonstrates exceptionally high standards
  • Good sustainable standards
  • Potential for future Silver Gilt medal

Bronze (Average – 50-59%)

  • Average entry meeting most criteria
  • At least one section that demonstrates an exceptional standard
  • Acceptable sustainable standards
  • Potential for future Silver medal

No award (less than 50%)

  • May have a number of merits
  • May be best area in its population size from the region
  • Insufficient standard for a medal
Keep Updated
Get our news delivered straight to your inbox
Keep Connected

We support the