Skip to main content

Awarded parks

Awarded parks

In 2023 we have presented 87 parks and green spaces across Scotland with a Green Flag Award. This number show that managers of parks and green spaces recognise the benefits of being involved in the Green Flag Award and promoting their park. You can also view the sites via an interactive map on the Green Flag Award Winners website.

Scotland has a range of Green Flag Award sites, from traditional Victorian parks, to woodlands, allotments, local nature reserves, a hospital and a windfarm. You can find out more about the journey some of our Green Flag parks have taken to achieve their award by viewing our case studies:

Green Flag Award

Green Flag Community Award

Aberdeen City Council

Duthie Park (Aberdeen)

Garthdee Field Allotments (Aberdeen)

Hazlehead Park (Aberdeen)

Johnstone Gardens (Aberdeen)

Seaton Park (Aberdeen)

Slopefield Allotments (Aberdeen)

Victoria Park (Aberdeen)

Westfield Park (Aberdeen)


Cove Woodland - Cove Woodland Trust


Ury Riverside Park - Ury Riverside Park SCIO


Ninewells Community Garden - Ninewells Community Garden

East Ayrshire

The Knowe Garden Centre - Auchinleck Community Development Initiative 

Aberdeenshire Council

Aden Country Park (Mintlaw)

Haddo Country Park (Ellon)

East Lothian 

Ormiston Park - Friends of Ormiston Park


Corstorphine Hill Community Walled Garden - Friends of Corstorphine Hill

Argyll & Bute Council

Hermitage Park (Helensburgh)


Linn Park Wildlife Trail - Friends of Linn Park

Overnewton Park - Yorkhill Green Spaces

Southern Necropolis - Friends of Southern Necropolis

The Crichton Trust

The Crichton (Dumfries)


Viewfield Park Orchard - Nairn River Enterprise

Dumfries & Galloway Council

Dock Park (Dumfries)

Isle of Lewis

Eoropie Park - Guth Airson Iarrtasan Nis

Dundee City Council

Barnhill Rock Garden (Broughty Ferry)

Baxter Park (Dundee)

Dundee Law (Dundee)

Riverside Nature Park (Dundee)

Slessor Gardens and Waterfront Place (Dundee)

Templeton Woods (Dundee)

Trottick Mill Ponds LNR (Dundee)

East Renfrewshire Council

Rouken Glen Park (Giffnock)

City of Edinburgh Council

Bloomiehall Park 

Braidburn Valley Park

Burdiehouse Burn Valley Park

Corstorphine Hill

Craigmillar Castle Park

Easter Craiglockhart Hill LNR

Fairmilehead Park

Ferniehill Community Park

Ferry Glen & Back Braes

Figgate Park

Hailes Quarry Park

Harrison Park

Hermitage and Blackford Hill LNR

Hopetoun Crescent Garden

Inverleith Park

King George V Park

Lauriston Castle  

Lochend Park

London Road Gardens

Morningside Park

Muir Wood Park

Pentland Hills Regional Park

Portobello Community Garden

Prestonfield Park

Princes Street Gardens

Ravelston Woods LNR

Rosefield Park

Saughton Park

Seven Acre Park

Spylaw Park

St Katherine's Park

St Margaret's Park

Starbank Park

Station Road Park

Victoria Park

Falkirk Council

The Helix (Falkirk)

Zetland Park (Grangemouth)

Glasgow City Council

Glasgow Botanic Gardens (Glasgow)

Heriot-Watt University

The Lawn and Central Woodlands (Edinburgh)

Midlothian Council

Straiton Pond LNR (Loanhead)

Kings Park (Dalkeith)

NHS Lothian

Royal Edinburgh Hospital (Edinburgh)

Scottish Borders Council

Wilton Lodge Park (Hawick)

Scottish Power Renewables and Glasgow Science Centre

Whitelee Windfarm

South Ayrshire Council

Ayr Cemetery (Ayr)

Belleisle Park (Ayr)

Fullarton Estate (Troon)

Knockcushan Gardens (Girvan)

Newton Park (Ayr)

Orchard Gardens (Girvan)

Rozelle Park (Ayr)

South Lanarkshire Council

Cambuslang Park (Cambuslang)

Castlebank Park (Lanark)

Strathaven Park (Strathaven)

The Stornoway Trust

Lews Castle Grounds (Stornoway)

Keep updated

We support the