There are four categories of medal certificate available to all entrants who meet the required criteria: Gold, Silver Gilt, Silver and Bronze. In addition to this, there is a Certificate of Recognition for all entrants in the non-judged category (introduced in 2021).

Gold (Outstanding – 85%+)

  • Exceptionally high standard throughout
  • Consistent approach demonstrating best practice and sustainable effort
  • Meets all of the criteria and scores very highly in every section

Silver Gilt (Very Good – 68-84%)

  • High standard throughout
  • Some evidence of exceptionally high standards
  • Generally meets sustainable and quality thresholds, but perhaps not consistently
  • Potential for future Gold medal

Silver (Good – 50-67%)

  • Above-average entry meeting most criteria
  • More than one section that demonstrates exceptionally high standards
  • Good sustainable standards
  • Potential for future Silver Gilt medal

Bronze (Average – 37-49%)

  • Average entry meeting most criteria
  • At least one section that demonstrates an exceptional standard
  • Acceptable sustainable standards
  • Potential for future Silver medal

Certificate of Recognition

  • For any entrant in the non-judged category

Keep Updated

Get our news delivered straight to your inbox
Your personal information and right to privacy is important to us. It is not our practice to sell, rent or otherwise to disclose your personal information to others. Read our Privacy Notice

Keep Connected

We support the